Quick answer: Is Sprout Health legitimate?
Sprout Health appears to be an identifiable telehealth administration platform that connects users with independent licensed clinicians and third-party pharmacies. Its current pages describe medical review, follow-up access, refill forms, portal messaging, and home delivery when treatment is prescribed.
The main consumer issue is not whether Sprout exists. It is that its active public funnels still show materially different prices and state-availability messages. The exact medication, pharmacy, recurring price, refund cutoff, and service area therefore need to be confirmed in the specific intake and checkout rather than inferred from another Sprout landing page.
Sprout also received an FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025. FDA said a website claim falsely or misleadingly implied that Sprout’s compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products were FDA-approved. Current Sprout pages now explicitly state that compounded products are not FDA-approved. A fresh FDA search on September 16, 2026 did not surface a close-out letter.
Independent review platforms also show sharply different consumer-reputation signals. As checked September 16, Trustpilot displayed a 4.0 TrustScore from 177 reviews, while ConsumerAffairs displayed 1.3 out of 5 from 71 reviews. Those scores use different collection, moderation, and rating systems, so Care Path Compare does not combine them into one reputation score or treat individual reviews as evidence about medication quality or clinical outcomes.
Our assessment: Sprout Health is a legitimate provider to research and compare, but consumers should verify the exact product, dispensing pharmacy, recurring charge, refund stage, treatment-specific state availability, and current service terms before paying.
Affiliate disclosure: Care Path Compare may receive compensation if you use a Sprout Health link and make a purchase, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not determine our editorial conclusions.
Sprout Health at a glance
| Category | Current public information | What to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Care model | Online intake and independent U.S.-licensed clinician review | Assigned clinician and consultation format |
| Compounded semaglutide | Homepage from $149; another active GLP-1 funnel states $299 standard and $199 first-month promotion | Exact formulation, first charge, and renewal amount |
| Compounded tirzepatide | Homepage from $199; another active GLP-1 funnel states $349 standard and $249 first-month promotion | Exact formulation, first charge, and renewal amount |
| Six-month promotion | A current Sprout page advertises an as-low-as $110/month headline on a six-month plan | Exact medication, six-month total, renewal, and exit terms |
| Prescription guaranteed? | No | Financial outcome if the clinician does not prescribe |
| Medication included | Included in applicable compounded-plan pricing when prescribed | Exact supply and formulation |
| Clinical support | Follow-up appointments, clinician messaging, and refill review described | Response times and follow-up cadence |
| Insurance | Sprout says it does not accept or bill insurance for these offers | Payment and reimbursement options |
| Cancellation | Formal policy requires at least 48 hours before the next billing date for future cancellation | Exact next billing/refill date |
| Refund before review | Full refund under current formal policy | Whether provider review has already occurred |
| Refund after review | Refund minus $50 clinical-review fee before pharmacy submission | Whether prescription has reached the pharmacy |
| After pharmacy submission | Nonrefundable under current formal policy | Exact fulfillment stage |
| Pharmacy contacts | Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy named in HIPAA notice | Actual dispensing pharmacy for the order |
| Review-platform signals | Trustpilot and ConsumerAffairs currently show materially different ratings | Recent reviews, platform methodology, and provider responses |
| State availability | Public pages conflict; a current tirzepatide page excludes AR, KS, NM from partner-pharmacy shipping | Exact product and patient-location availability |
Information was rechecked September 16, 2026 and can change.
Does Sprout Health offer compounded tirzepatide?
Yes. Sprout currently advertises compounded tirzepatide in active weight-loss funnels. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate and what, if anything, to prescribe.
The price presentation is not synchronized across current pages. Sprout’s homepage shows compounded tirzepatide starting at $199 per month. Another active GLP-1 funnel displays a $349 standard monthly figure with a $249 first-month promotional figure. Three-month promotional offers also use separate totals, while another current promotional page advertises a headline price as low as $110 per month on a six-month plan without assigning that headline amount to a specific medication in the page headline.
That means $110, $199, $249, and $349 should not be treated as interchangeable or universally recurring prices. Confirm the exact formulation, first charge, standard renewal amount, total commitment, plan cadence, and promotion in the checkout being used.
Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved and should not be described as generic Zepbound or as equivalent or interchangeable with an FDA-approved finished product.
How Sprout says the program works
Sprout describes a mostly online sequence:
- Complete a prequalification or intake questionnaire.
- Complete the detailed medical information required for clinician review.
- Have an independent licensed clinician determine whether treatment is appropriate.
- If prescribed, have the prescription sent to a pharmacy for fulfillment.
- Use Sprout’s customer and medical portals for order tracking, refill forms, questions, and follow-up support.
The initial quiz or checkout step is not a prescription. Sprout’s current disclosures state that medications are prescribed only when clinically suitable.
Current price presentations
Sprout’s active pages currently show several different public pricing contexts. One current promotional page says users can “lock in” a price as low as $110 per month on a six-month plan. The same page separately lists compounded semaglutide starting at $149 and compounded tirzepatide starting at $199, so the $110 headline should not be treated as a universal medication-specific quote without confirming the exact intake and checkout.
| Public pathway | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Six-month promotional page | Headline says as low as $110/month; treatment-specific amount not stated in the headline | Headline says as low as $110/month; treatment-specific amount not stated in the headline | Six-month plan; verify medication, total commitment, renewal, and exit terms |
| Main homepage starting cards | From $149/month | From $199/month | Starting prices; not a universal renewal quote |
| Main GLP-1 FAQ | $299/month | $349/month | Standard monthly presentation; separate first-cycle discount |
| Promotional GLP-1 funnel | $299 crossed to $199 first month | $349 crossed to $249 first month | Promotional first-month pricing |
| Three-month promotional funnel | $615 crossed to $315 for three months on one current funnel | $750 crossed to $450 for three months on one current funnel | Promotion and charge structure require checkout confirmation |
Sprout also advertises branded Wegovy and Zepbound on its homepage at much higher cash starting prices. Those should be treated as separate branded pathways, not as pricing for compounded products.
Before paying, confirm:
- the exact medication and dosage form;
- the amount charged today;
- whether a discount is first-cycle only;
- the standard recurring price;
- the billing cadence and number of shipments;
- whether a multi-month offer creates a minimum commitment or prepaid total;
- whether medication, shipping, clinical review, and follow-up are included;
- whether the price remains unchanged if dose changes; and
- the next billing and cancellation dates.
For a dedicated cost breakdown, read our Sprout Health cost guide.
Medication and regulatory status
Sprout’s current pages explicitly state that its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing.
FDA likewise states that compounded GLP-1 products are not FDA-approved and advises patients to obtain them through a prescription and state-licensed pharmacy. FDA has also reported concerns involving dosing errors, shipping/storage problems, fraudulent labeling, and adverse-event reports involving compounded GLP-1 products.
A compounded product should not be described as a generic or equivalent version of Wegovy or Zepbound. Consumers should ask for the exact formulation, concentration, route, pharmacy, storage instructions, and prescription-specific directions.
FDA warning-letter context
On September 9, 2025, FDA issued a warning letter to Sprout Health Partners LLC. FDA cited a website claim stating that “GLP-1 medications are FDA-approved and backed by extensive clinical research” and said the claim falsely or misleadingly implied that Sprout’s compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products were the same as FDA-approved products.
Current Sprout pages now contain much clearer disclaimers that compounded GLP-1 products are not FDA-approved and are not considered generic versions of branded drugs. That is a meaningful change in the public marketing reviewed.
However, Care Path Compare did not locate an FDA close-out letter in a fresh FDA search on September 16, 2026. We therefore describe the warning letter as a historical regulatory action with current corrective public-language changes visible, not as formally closed by FDA.
Clinician access and refills
Sprout says users receive access to a medical portal and can communicate with licensed clinicians. Current refill instructions say a refill intake is completed during the current cycle and a clinician reviews the information before writing the next prescription.
Patients can also book an appointment through the portal for side-effect or treatment questions. The public pages do not guarantee a specific response time for every clinical question, so consumers should ask how urgent medication concerns are handled.
Pharmacy transparency
Sprout’s current HIPAA notice names MD Integrations, Foothills Pharmacy, and Promise Pharmacy as external-service contacts. It also says that if a prescription is approved, it may be filled by a partner pharmacy unless the patient specifies another licensed pharmacy of their choice.
That is useful transparency but does not identify the pharmacy for every order. Before fulfillment, verify:
- the actual pharmacy’s legal name and location;
- its authority to dispense to the patient’s state;
- the exact medication, formulation, and concentration;
- storage and shipping requirements; and
- who handles medication-quality or delivery questions.
State availability is not synchronized
Sprout’s public state messaging remains inconsistent. The main GLP-1 page includes “patients in 50 states” language, while a current tirzepatide page says its partner pharmacies cannot ship that pathway to Arkansas, Kansas, or New Mexico because of state-specific restrictions. Older or alternate funnels have shown other combinations.
Care Path Compare therefore does not publish one universal Sprout state list. Confirm treatment-specific availability using the exact intake, the patient’s physical location, the clinician’s license, and the dispensing pharmacy before paying.
Cancellation and refund policy
The formal Sprout Refund and Returns Policy currently gives a useful three-stage framework:
- Before a licensed provider completes intake review: full refund.
- After provider review but before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy: refund minus a flat $50 clinical-review fee.
- After the prescription is sent to the pharmacy for fulfillment: nonrefundable.
For future subscription cancellation, the policy says Sprout must receive the request at least 48 hours before the next scheduled billing date to avoid the upcoming charge. Canceling stops future charges but does not reverse a prescription already sent for fulfillment.
Some marketing pages use simpler language such as “full refund before the pharmacy processes the medication” or “before the prescription is written.” Because those summaries are less precise than the formal policy, save the formal policy and checkout terms and ask Sprout to confirm which fulfillment stage the order has reached before relying on a refund.
The formal policy also requires prompt reporting of shipment problems. If medication arrives damaged, incorrect, or with temperature concerns, contact Sprout immediately and preserve photographs, labels, packaging, and tracking information.
What do Sprout Health customer reviews say?
Current third-party review platforms do not tell one consistent story. As of September 16, 2026, Trustpilot displayed a 4.0 TrustScore from 177 reviews. Its current review summary and category breakdown show a majority of positive ratings, while also surfacing complaints involving response times, communication gaps, shipping delays, and product or formulation concerns.
ConsumerAffairs displayed 1.3 out of 5 from 71 reviews, with 85% of displayed ratings at one star. Its recent review coverage includes recurring complaints about customer service, billing or refunds, and shipment issues, alongside a smaller number of positive reports about onboarding, pricing, and delivery.
These platforms use different review-collection, moderation, weighting, and scoring methods. Their audiences also differ. Care Path Compare therefore does not average the two ratings or treat either platform as proof of clinical quality, medication quality, treatment effectiveness, or what another customer will experience. Individual customer reports can still be useful for identifying questions to ask about support response times, billing controls, refill timing, shipment handling, and cancellation procedures.
Potential advantages
Potential advantages based on current public information include:
- Multiple compounded and branded weight-loss pathways.
- Independent licensed-clinician review.
- Follow-up appointments and portal messaging described.
- Medication and shipping included in applicable compounded-program pricing.
- Current formal refund stages that are more explicit than many telehealth programs.
- Named external pharmacy contacts and a stated option to request another licensed pharmacy.
- Clear current compounded-drug disclaimers.
These are provider-reported features, not guarantees of clinical suitability or service quality.
Limitations
Important limitations include:
- Material price differences across active public funnels, including a current six-month as-low-as $110/month headline that requires checkout verification.
- State-availability messages that are not synchronized.
- The actual dispensing pharmacy is not identified for every order before checkout.
- Laboratory requirements and costs are not clearly standardized publicly.
- Marketing-page refund summaries can differ from the formal policy.
- Independent review platforms currently show sharply different consumer-reputation signals.
- A 2025 FDA warning letter remains relevant regulatory context, and no FDA close-out letter was located in the current search.
- Sprout’s marketing includes broad outcome and testimonial claims that Care Path Compare does not treat as established outcomes.
Questions to ask before enrolling
- What exact medication and formulation am I being evaluated for?
- What amount is charged today?
- Is the price introductory or ongoing?
- What is the standard renewal amount and date?
- Does a multi-month promotion create a minimum commitment or prepaid total?
- Which clinician will review the case and is that clinician licensed in my state?
- Which pharmacy will fill the prescription?
- Is the product available in my state through that pharmacy?
- Are laboratory tests required and who pays for them?
- Has the provider already completed medical review?
- Has the prescription already been sent to the pharmacy?
- Which refund stage applies right now?
- What is the next billing date and 48-hour cancellation deadline?
- What should I do if a shipment arrives damaged or warm?
- What support channel should I use if a billing, refill, or shipment issue is not resolved promptly?
Use our provider-verification checklist to organize these questions.
Sprout Health review verdict
Sprout Health has meaningful transparency signals: an identifiable company, current compounded-drug disclaimers, independent clinician review, portal follow-up, named external pharmacy contacts, and a formal staged refund policy.
Its main weakness is consistency. Current public pages still show different prices, promotions, state restrictions, and simplified refund summaries. Independent review platforms also present materially different consumer-reputation signals. The 2025 FDA warning letter remains relevant context even though the specific cited FDA-approval language appears to have been corrected on current pages.
Bottom line: Sprout Health may be worth comparing, but consumers should use the exact checkout—not another Sprout landing page—to confirm the product, recurring price, state availability, pharmacy, refund stage, cancellation deadline, and multi-month commitment before paying.
Affiliate disclosure: Care Path Compare may receive compensation if you use the Sprout Health link and make a purchase, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not determine our editorial conclusions.
Completing Sprout Health’s intake does not guarantee eligibility, treatment, a prescription, a particular medication, insurance coverage, a refund, or results.
Frequently asked questions
Is Sprout Health legitimate?
Sprout Health appears to be an identifiable telehealth platform that connects users with independent licensed providers and pharmacies. Consumers should still verify the exact product, clinician, pharmacy, price, and current terms.
How much does Sprout Health cost?
Current Sprout pages use different pricing presentations. One current promotional page advertises an as-low-as $110/month headline on a six-month plan. Its homepage separately lists compounded semaglutide from $149/month and tirzepatide from $199/month. Another active GLP-1 page lists standard monthly prices of $299 and $349, while a promotional funnel displays $199/$249 first-month figures. Confirm the medication-specific charge, total commitment, and renewal price in the checkout being used.
What do Sprout Health customer reviews say?
Review platforms currently disagree materially. On September 16, 2026, Trustpilot displayed a 4.0 TrustScore from 177 reviews, while ConsumerAffairs displayed 1.3 out of 5 from 71 reviews. Because the platforms use different methods and audiences, Care Path Compare does not combine those scores or treat customer reviews as clinical or medication-quality evidence.
What is Sprout Health’s refund policy?
The formal policy currently says a cancellation before provider review receives a full refund; after provider review but before pharmacy submission, the refund is reduced by a $50 clinical-review fee; after pharmacy submission, the charge is nonrefundable. Future subscription cancellation should be received at least 48 hours before the next billing date.
Which pharmacies does Sprout Health use?
Sprout’s HIPAA notice names Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy as external contacts and also names MD Integrations. It says an approved prescription may be filled by a partner pharmacy unless the patient specifies another licensed pharmacy. Confirm the pharmacy for the actual order.
Is Sprout Health available in all states?
Its public pages are inconsistent. One page references patients in 50 states, while a current tirzepatide page says partner pharmacies cannot ship that pathway to Arkansas, Kansas, or New Mexico. Confirm the exact product and patient location during intake.
Did FDA issue a warning letter to Sprout Health?
Yes. FDA issued a warning letter on September 9, 2025 regarding a claim that implied Sprout’s compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products were FDA-approved. Current Sprout pages now state that compounded products are not FDA-approved. Care Path Compare did not locate an FDA close-out letter in a fresh FDA search on September 16, 2026.
Official sources
- Sprout Health, GLP-1 program, accessed September 16, 2026.
- Sprout Health, homepage, accessed September 16, 2026.
- Sprout Health, six-month promotional page, accessed September 16, 2026.
- Sprout Health, promotional GLP-1 page, accessed September 16, 2026.
- Sprout Health, tirzepatide page, accessed September 16, 2026.
- Sprout Health, Refund and Returns Policy, accessed September 16, 2026.
- Sprout Health, HIPAA Notice, accessed September 16, 2026.
- Trustpilot, Sprout Health reviews, accessed September 16, 2026.
- ConsumerAffairs, Sprout Health reviews, accessed September 16, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health Warning Letter, accessed September 16, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration, FDA’s Concerns with Unapproved GLP-1 Drugs Used for Weight Loss, accessed September 16, 2026.