Affiliate disclosure: Care Path Compare may receive compensation when you click links to partner programs. Compensation does not influence our comparison methodologies, fee breakdowns, or objective policy analyses.
Head-to-head comparison: bmiMD vs. Breeze Meds
The table below contrasts the fundamental pricing, medication formats, billing cadences, cancellation policies, and compounding pharmacy networks between bmiMD and Breeze Meds.
| Feature / Policy | bmiMD | Breeze Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Advertised Starting Price | $119/month (requires 12-month prepay of $1,428) | $199/month (sublingual oral drops) or $249/month (injectables) |
| True Month-to-Month Semaglutide | $299/month | $249/month (starter 0.25mg) to $349/month (higher doses) |
| True Month-to-Month Tirzepatide | $399/month | $399/month (starter 2.5mg) to $499/month (maintenance doses) |
| Medication Formats Offered | Subcutaneous injections (trial-proven ~100% bioavailability) | Sublingual oral drops (<1% bioavailability) and subcutaneous injections |
| Billing Cadence | 28-day billing cycle (13 billing cycles per calendar year) | Calendar-monthly billing (every 30 days) |
| Dose Tier Escalation | Flat pricing on 12-month prepaid plan; higher monthly renewals | Tiered pricing: prices increase by $50–$100/mo as dosage increases |
| Cancellation Deduction Fee | $50 non-refundable clinical review fee deducted upon cancellation | No $50 penalty; non-refundable clinical fee if cancelled after review |
| Compounding Pharmacy Transparency | Undisclosed 503A compounding network (assigned at fulfillment) | Named 503A partners: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive, Epiq, and Casa Pharma |
| Operating Legal Entity | Medccm Inc. | Breezemeds, LLC (Lion MD Network) |
Key differences: Breaking down clinical care, billing, and fine print
1. The price breakdown: Upfront capital lock-ins vs. dose tier jumps
- bmiMD’s $1,428 upfront prepayment: bmiMD markets heavily around an eye-catching “$119/month” semaglutide rate. However, reading the billing terms reveals that this requires paying $1,428 upfront on day one for an annual contract. If you do not have $1,428 in available cash or want to test medication tolerability for a single month, bmiMD’s true month-to-month rate is $299/month for semaglutide and $399/month for tirzepatide.
- Breeze Meds’ dose-tiered escalation: Breeze Meds provides lower entry barriers, with month-to-month plans starting at $199–$249. However, Breeze Meds utilizes a dose-tiered pricing model. While you may pay $249 for starter 0.25mg semaglutide, when your clinician titrates you up to 1.7mg or 2.4mg therapeutic doses, the price jumps to $299–$349/month. Similarly, tirzepatide escalates from $399 to $499/month at top maintenance doses.
2. Clinical administration: Injections vs. unenhanced oral drops
A crucial distinction when comparing Breeze Meds and bmiMD is the medication delivery format:
- bmiMD focuses on subcutaneous injections: bmiMD dispenses concentrated multi-dose vials with sterile insulin syringes. Subcutaneous administration delivers approximately 100% systemic bioavailability with a 168-hour (7-day) half-life, mirroring the exact clinical protocols established in the New England Journal of Medicine trials.
- Breeze Meds markets sublingual oral peptide drops: Breeze Meds prominently advertises $199/month drops placed under the tongue. However, extensive pharmacological research demonstrates that large-chain peptide molecules like semaglutide are rapidly broken down by salivary enzymes and gastric acids. Without specialized proprietary permeation enhancers (such as the SNAC technology used in Rybelsus), unenhanced oral drops achieve less than 1% systemic absorption. Patients choosing Breeze Meds should specifically select their subcutaneous injectable programs.
3. Billing cycles and cancellation rules: 28-day billing vs. monthly renewals
- bmiMD’s 28-day billing trap: bmiMD bills every 28 days rather than once per calendar month. Over a full 52-week year, a 28-day cycle produces 13 billing charges instead of 12. At $299/month, that 13th cycle adds an extra $299 in annual outlays that consumers frequently overlook.
- bmiMD’s $50 cancellation deduction: If you enroll in bmiMD and decide to cancel before medication is dispensed, bmiMD’s refund policy allows them to retain a $50 non-refundable clinician evaluation fee.
- Breeze Meds’ cancellation policy: Breeze Meds operates on a standard 30-day billing cadence. While physician consultation fees are non-refundable once the doctor reviews your intake, Breeze Meds does not charge a separate deduction penalty on top of prescription management.
4. Compounding pharmacy transparency
Under Section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, compounded medications must be prepared by licensed pharmacists upon receipt of a patient-specific prescription:
- Breeze Meds discloses its 503A pharmacy partners: Breeze Meds openly lists its primary compounding partners: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Pharmacy, and Casa Pharma. This allows prospective patients to verify state licensing, clean inspection histories, and sterility testing standards prior to checkout.
- bmiMD does not disclose partner pharmacy names upfront: bmiMD utilizes state-licensed 503A compounding facilities (historically including Belmar and Hallandale), but it does not specify which pharmacy will fulfill an individual prescription prior to payment.
Compounded GLP-1 medications are not approved by the FDA, and the FDA does not evaluate them for safety, efficacy, or manufacturing consistency. Patients should discuss compounding options and verify pharmacy credentials with a licensed physician.
Which provider should you choose?
Choose Breeze Meds if:
- You refuse to pay large upfront sums ($1,400+) and prefer true month-to-month billing.
- You value knowing the exact 503A compounding pharmacy partners (Belmar, Strive, Epiq, Casa Pharma) before paying.
- You want to avoid bmiMD’s 28-day billing cycle (13 charges/year) and $50 cancellation fee.
- You ensure you select their subcutaneous injectable program rather than sublingual oral drops.
Choose bmiMD if:
- You have $1,428 in available capital and want to lock in a low $119/month equivalent rate for a full year.
- You want guaranteed subcutaneous injectable vials rather than oral drops.
- You are comfortable with an annual commitment and an established telehealth brand with national clinician coverage.